VLE Vacancies Make a payment with PlusPay
  contact us

Term Dates

September 2014 - July 2015

AUTUMN TERM 2014

School closed Monday 1st September 2014 Teacher training day

Autumn Term begins Tuesday 2nd September 2014 Y7, Y9 and Y10

Autumn Term begins Wednesday 3rd September 2014 Y8 and 11

School closed Monday 6th October 2014 Teacher training day

Half term Monday 27th Friday 31st October 2014

Back to school Monday 3rd November 2014

Autumn Term ends Friday 19th December 2014

SPRING TERM 2015

School closed Monday 5th January 2015 Teacher training day

Spring Term begins Tuesday 6th January 2015

School closed Friday 30th January 2015 Teacher training day

Half Term Monday 16th Friday 20th February 2015

Back to school Monday 23rd February 2015

Spring Term ends (Easter) Friday 27th March 2015

SUMMER TERM 2015

Summer Term begins Monday 13th April 2015

May Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2015

Half Term Monday 25th Friday 29th May 2015

Back to school Monday 1st June 2015

Summer Term ends Friday 17th July 2015


Further term date information can be found at: Term Dates 2015-2016

 

Our website makes use of non-invasive (no personal data) cookies to provide you with an enhanced user experience. By continuing to use the site, you consent to this.Close More
The UK Law now requires us to get consent from you for the use of cookies.

A cookie is a small file containing text and numbers generated by the website and passed from your browser back to our website when you revisit the site.

A cookie is used here to allow you to navigate the site, log in etc. Without this cookie (called a session cookie), this site would not work properly and so this has already been set.

We use a popular statistics tool called Google Analytics which uses non invasive cookies to allow us to find out how effective our marketing is, based on referencing how you got to our website (search engine, direct, or from another site etc).

We use an animation based rotating image which uses a cookie to know which image was last displayed so that as you move from page to page you are not seeing the same image every time.

We can also make use of third party services such as video clip players which can set cookies, for example to enable them to know that you part played a video clip previously, or to store customised settings such as brightness or volume. Close
Alcester Academy
Gerard Road,
Alcester B49 6QQ
 
'The strong leadership provided by the head teacher has made a significant difference in the way the academy operates.' Ofsted
Our accreditations