September 2019 - July 2020

AUTUMN TERM 2019

School closed - Monday 2nd September 2019 Teacher training day

Autumn Term begins

Years 7 and 9 Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Years 8, 10 and 11 Wednesday 4th September 2019

School closed - Friday 25th October 2019 Teacher training day

Half term Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November 2019

Back to school Monday 4th November 2019

Autumn Term ends Friday 20th December 2019 at 12.40pm

SPRING TERM 2020

School closed - Monday 6th January 2020 Teacher training day

Spring Term begins Tuesday 7th January 2020

Half Term Monday 17th  – Friday 21st February 2020

Back to school Monday 24th February 2020

Spring Term ends (Easter) Friday 3rd April 2020

SUMMER TERM 2020

Summer Term begins Monday 20th April 2020

May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term Monday 25th – Friday 29th May 2020

Back to school Monday 1st June 2020

School closed - Friday 19th June 2020 Teacher training day

Summer Term ends Friday 17th July 2020 at 12.40pm

Alcester Academy Term Dates 2019Alcester Academy Term Dates 2020Alcester Academy Term Dates Half Terms


Please note: the highlighted teacher training days are those set by WCC. These are not necessarily the days upon which Alcester Academy will close for teacher training.