SUMMER TERM 2020

Summer Term begins Monday 20th April 2020

May Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term Monday 25th – Friday 29th May 2020

Back to school Monday 1st June 2020

School closed - Friday 19th June 2020 Teacher training day

Summer Term ends Friday 17th July 2020 at 12.40pm


AUTUMN TERM 2020

School closed Tuesday 1st September 2020 Teacher training day

Autumn Term begins

Years 7 and 9 Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Years 8, 10 and 11 Thursday 3rd September 2020

School closed - Friday 23rd October 2020 Teacher training day

Half term Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October 2020

Back to school Monday 2nd November 2020

Autumn Term ends Friday 18th December 2020 at 12.40pm


SPRING TERM 2021

School closed - Monday 4th January 2021 Teacher training day

Spring Term begins Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half Term Monday 15th – Friday 19th February 2021

Back to school Monday 22nd February 2021

Spring Term ends (Easter) Thursday 1st April 2021


SUMMER TERM 2021

Summer Term begins Monday 19th April 2021

May Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021

Half Term Monday 31st May – Friday 4th June 2021

Back to school Monday 7th June 2021

Summer Term ends Wednesday 21st July 2021 at 12.40pm


PLEASE NOTE – There is a remaining teacher training day to be scheduled –
we will publish this date when it has been finalised.

Alcester Academy Term Dates 2019Alcester Academy Term Dates 2020Alcester Academy Term Dates Half Terms


Please note: the highlighted teacher training days are those set by WCC. These are not necessarily the days upon which Alcester Academy will close for teacher training.